Download from iTunes
Mail Order from Fred’s Records

Fretboard Journey features four of Newfoundland and Labrador’s finest guitarists, Duane Andrews, Craig Young, Sandy Morris and Gordon Quinton who will take you down the line from Western Swing to Newfoundland Jigs with all stops in between. Fretboard Journey…ride along with these home-grown axe masters on a trip you won’t soon forget.

Their debut recording sparkles with individuality, camaraderie and the love of all things guitar. From the swinging groove of Wes Montgomery’s “Four on Six”, the bluegrass sparkle of “Blackberry Blossom” plus the beauty of the theme from “Land and Sea” and the Ron Hynes penned Newfoundland anthem “St. John’s Waltz” this disc is a must have for any fan of guitar playing and sure to be a local favourite for years to come. Preview it here on iTunes.

Contact: fretboardjourney@gmail.com   default_facebook default_twitter default_instagram

Track Listing:

1. Mr. Sandman (Pat Ballard)

2. St. John’s Waltz (Ron Hynes)

3. The Galliott Set (Traditional)

4. Why Worry (Mark Knopfler)

5. The Old Spinning Wheel (Billy Hill)

6. Troublant Bolero (Django Reinhardt)

7. Land and Sea Medley (Traditional/Sandy Morris/RalphWalker)

8. Four on Six (Wes Montgomery)

9. Wild Fields (Gordon Quinton)

10. The Tennessee Stud (Jimmie Driftwood)

11. Blackberry Blossom (Traditional)

12. Layla (Eric Clapton/Jim Gordon)